2023 APhA-APRS Award Recipients

Ebert Prize

  • Alyssa E Witeof
    • Paper recognized for:  Witeof et al., “Atomic-layer deposition processes applied to phage λ and a phage-like particle platform yield thermostable, single-shot vaccines,” J. Pharm. Sci. 111(5): 1354-1362, 2022. (May 2022 Issue of JPharmSci)
    • List of all authors: Alyssa E. Witeof, Wynton D. McClary, Laura T. Rea, Qin Yang, Madison M. Davis, Hans H. Funke, Carlos E. Catalano, Theodore W. Randolph

The Tyler Prize for Stimulation of Research

  • Karen Farris

Research Achievement Award in the Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Anandi Law

Clinical Research Paper Award

  • Madilyn Harris
    • Paper recognized for: "Effect of pharmacy-led interventions during care transitions on patient hospital readmission: A systematic review"
    • Link to paper:   (September-October 2022)
    • All authors: Madilyn Harris, Valerie Moore, Mason Barnes, Hanna Persha, Jason Reed, Alan Zillich

Wiederholt Prize for Best Published Paper Award for Economic, Social and Administrative Sciences

  • Brianne Bakken
    • Paper recognized for: Bakken BK, Gaither CA, Doucette WR, et al. “An intersectional review of discrimination and harassment experiences in pharmacy: Findings from the 2019 National Pharmacist Workforce Survey.” J Am Pharm Assoc (2003). 2021;61(5):522-532. doi:10.1016/j.japh.2021.04.002;
    • Link to paper:  
    • All authors: Brianne K Bakken, Caroline A Gaither, William R Doucette, Matthew J Witry, David H Kreling, Jon C Schommer, Vibhuti Arya, David A Mott