APhA-APPM and APhA–APRS Announce 2017 Election Slate

Share This Page
2017 Election Slate

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA-APPM) and Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA-APRS) announced the following election slate for the 2017 APhA Elections:


APhA-APPM President-elect:

Catherine Kuhn, PharmD, FAPhA, of Plain City, OH

Michael Schuh, BS, PharmD, MBA, of Jacksonville, FL


APhA-APPM Executive Committee Member-at-Large:

Pair One:

Brent Thompson, PharmD, of Mora, MN

Hoai-An Truong, PharmD, MPH, FNAP, of Gaithersburg, MD


Pair Two:

Andrea Brookhart, of Palmyra, VA

Monali Majmudar, PharmD, of Alpharetta, GA


Pair Three:

Denise Clayton, BSPharm, of Mayflower, AR

Sheila Seed, PharmD, MPH, RPh, of Shrewsbury, MA


APhA-APRS Basic Sciences Section Chair-elect:

Jennifer Lamberts, PhD, of Big Rapids, MI

Anna Ratka, PhD, PharmD, RPh, CPE, of Chicago, IL


APhA-APRS Clinical Sciences Section Chair-elect:

Roger D. Lander, PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, BCACP, of Birmingham, AL


APhA-APRS Economic, Social and Administrative Sciences Section (ESAS) Chair-elect:

Spencer E. Harpe, PharmD, PhD, MPH, of Downers Grove, IL

Abir (Abby) Kahaleh, BSPharm, MS, PhD, MPH, of Schaumburg, IL

Attendees of the 2017 APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition will have an opportunity to visit face-to-face with the candidates at a “Meet the Candidates” session in the San Francisco, CA convention center.

Members will be able to vote starting on March 24 and the elections will close at noon on May 22. The 2017 APhA election results will be announced in early July, and successfully elected candidates will be installed at the 2018 APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in March 2018. Additional election and candidate information will be available online.


About the American Pharmacists Association

The American Pharmacists Association, founded in 1852 as the American Pharmaceutical Association, is a 501 (c)(6) organization, representing more than 63,000 practicing pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and others interested in advancing the profession. APhA, dedicated to helping all pharmacists improve medication use and advance patient care, is the first-established and largest association of pharmacists in the United States. For more information, please visit


The APhA-Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA-APPM) is dedicated to assisting members in enhancing the profession of pharmacy, improving medication use and advancing patient care. APhA serves pharmacists in all practice settings, including independent and chain community pharmacies, hospitals, long-term care facilities, clinics, health maintenance organizations, federal facilities, nuclear pharmacies and other specialized settings. Members receive access to continuing education, an online community of practitioners, networking and leadership opportunities, tools and resources for developing patient care services, cutting edge information on Medication Therapy Management and regulatory issues facing the profession.


The APhA-Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA-APRS) stimulates the discovery, dissemination and application of research to improve patient health and serves pharmacists and those members who are involved in the pharmaceutical sciences. Members of APhA may choose to belong to a primary section within APhA-APRS based on their area of research. APhA-APRS is governed by an Executive Council comprised of elected leaders from the three Sections of APhA-APRS: Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences and Economic, Social and Administrative Sciences. Members receive access to continuing education, an online community for pharmacists, networking and leadership opportunities, premier research journals such as JAPhA and JPharmSci, cutting edge information on Medication Therapy Management and regulatory issues facing the profession.

Ad Position: 
Bottom Center Aligned


Related Content